National Coffee Day

Every year, on September 29, otherwise known as National Coffee Day, a number of shops offer free or low-cost cups of coffee to promote fair trade coffee and to recognize coffee as a popular beverage.

I chose to celebrate today with an order of a Mocha Frappuccino from the famed coffee franchise Starbucks.

As my hand slowly but steadily froze from squeezing the sides of the drink, I am reminded of another liquid refreshment that has high caffeine content: tea.

Because I am a student who struggles to maintain consciousness at whee hours of the night, I recognize that coffee and tea are popular solutions to drowsiness.

However, my distaste for both beverages leads me to seek other options that are not solely made of coffee or tea. This is how I eventually discovered my preference for a delicious Mocha Frappuccino.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

