Two Months Too Early?

SONY DSC
Photo ©2011 by Johnny Lai [CC-by-2.0]
Despite the excited smiles and fun plans to go trick or treating for Halloween the following week, I was enjoying my playlist of Christmas music, which show that I have pretty much disregarded the two “important” holidays that fall between now and January.

Christmas music, and especially Christmas itself, is hugely important to me. It is this kind of music that enables me to find joy even in the dark moments of my life.

Furthermore, it’s what unites me with the small acts of kindness that often go unnoticed in society.

It’s what unites me with people, allowing me to see beyond the mask they wear in order to feel accepted.

And most importantly, it’s what unites me with love, a concept that is universally perceived as a necessity for a life of happiness.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

